Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Welcome back to the Bull Pen. It sure is great to see the warm weather return and all of my fellow bikers enjoying some overdue two wheel therapy. I recently picked up Betty (2009 Street Glide) from the shop after a lengthy repair. Unfortunately, I was hit by a suburban assault vehicle (Mini Van) in December while returning from the Chicagoland Toys for Tots run. Both Betty and I are glad to be on the road again.

Many of you know I am an insurance agent and frequently ask insurance related questions so I thought I would share some important information about your motorcycle insurance. Your motorcycle insurance is like a parachute. You don't really appreciate it until you need it. I hope you read on and understand how your policy can protect you, your family and your property.

Are you ready? Well then, let's get started. As consumers, we have been conditioned to compare insurance based upon price. If you have seen the Progressive Insurance television commercials Flo tells us all how you can save money. Let me say that even though I think Flo is a "hottie" I want you to focus on your individual needs first and then look at the price. Let me break down some of the key components in your policy.