Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
We are going to be doing the NewB style track day at JenningsGP again on Saturday March 11, 2006. This is the weekend before JB's trackday. All the info is HERE JetBlast is going to be offering his assistance and knowledge as a control rider. Plus showing up some of the "hot shots" up on the Beamer :D Thanks for the help JB, but I'm sure spending 4 days down there with your son had something to do with it too ;)

·
Registered
82 Posts
Yeah JB can't wait to get me on the track. I always beat him in the racing games, and when I win he says, "Lets see what would happen on a real track."

My response, "You would win!" :D

Seriously though I'm looking forward to doing this track day and hopefully JB's track day as well. I need work to cooperate though.

G

·
Discussion Starter #3
Hey Mike, I'm a NewB track dude.:D
on the gear requirement it says:
Suits may be made of leather or textile. Textile suits must be similar to Aerostich, not Joe Rocket Phoenix or mesh type. Suits must be 1pc or zip together 2pc. Leather 1 pc or zip together 2 pc suits are required in the intermediate group

I have a Joe Rocket Sonic jacket that is leather perferated... Can I use it? It zips to my leather pants.
Thanks

G

·
Discussion Starter #4
hey hey mike, im going to try to make it to this one too. still have to get a few items and make sure i try to get off work, ill have just moved down to FL in march, and am tryin to get to this and the wristtwisters one...whens the cutoff date for signing up

·
Registered
172 Posts
as soon as the spots are filled, they are filled. go to his webpage and it will show you how many spots are left open in each category!

·
Registered
58 Posts
Hey "Girl"...why don't I see you signed up for Kevin's trackdays in March?

·
Registered
172 Posts