Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,
I've read many topic on this subject, however I'm not 100% clear of what parts are required for the swapping of the stock front fork on a CB919 with an RC51 (a.k.a VTR1000). In particular I find it difficult to search the various parts mentioned in the posts.

However, I found a website in my country that seems to be selling all parts for a RC51 fork and I would like your feedback to know if that is all I need for my swap.
Here is the link to the website: https://nutjob.ie/honda-genuine-par...tion=Front+Fork&page=1&limit=20&sort=featured

Please let me know if I'm missing something (e.g. need to buy other parts).

Thanks 馃檪

Registered
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Since I'm a Computer Scientist and I hate summing all prices, I scraped the website above and made a list in excel. Is this all I need?

Wrenchin
The top two parts are the complete fork assemblies, one left and one right. The rest of the parts are what makes up the assemblies. You will also need to change out the triple tree assembly to work with the new forks. If you use the RC51 triples, you have to have the stem from the 919 triple pressed into the RC51 lower triple so it will bolt onto your bike.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The top two parts are the complete fork assemblies, one left and one right. The rest of the parts are what makes up the assemblies. You will also need to change out the triple tree assembly to work with the new forks. If you use the RC51 triples, you have to have the stem from the 919 triple pressed into the RC51 lower triple so it will bolt onto your bike.
Hi Toybuilder,
When you say that the top two parts are the complete fork assemblies, you mean that they includes all necessary parts or I would still need to buy them all from the list?