Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all
I’m new to the page and I’m after some helpful advice on my Honda hornet 900 f2 (2003).
I purchased this bike after it was sat in a garden for 6 years…. A mouse mades it’s home in the air box…
I have replaced the air box , with all the injectors and lines replaced also,;

however it still won’t crank into life, she will turn over happily but not fire,,
I can pull the throttle to try help it start but it’s just dumps fuel in the exhaust and a huge back fire is created…

I have done the “FI” code reading , and it’s coming up as following

1- TP SENSOR
2- no1 injector
3- No 2 injector
4 - no4 injector
5- Camp pulse sensor
6–. Map/ maf sensor. ( not sure)

I’ve checked all the wiring and it all seems to be fine, can seem to get rid of the codes; the injectors have been replaced but still nothing,,,

If anyone can give me some tips and thing to check that would be brilliant

Thankyou all

·
McTavish
6,545 Posts
hi all
I’m new to the page and I’m after some helpful advice on my Honda hornet 900 f2 (2003).
I purchased this bike after it was sat in a garden for 6 years…. A mouse mades it’s home in the air box…
I have replaced the air box , with all the injectors and lines replaced also,;

however it still won’t crank into life, she will turn over happily but not fire,,
I can pull the throttle to try help it start but it’s just dumps fuel in the exhaust and a huge back fire is created…

I have done the “FI” code reading , and it’s coming up as following

1- TP SENSOR
2- no1 injector
3- No 2 injector
4 - no4 injector
5- Camp pulse sensor
6–. Map/ maf sensor. ( not sure)

I’ve checked all the wiring and it all seems to be fine, can seem to get rid of the codes; the injectors have been replaced but still nothing,,,

If anyone can give me some tips and thing to check that would be brilliant

Thankyou all