Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. Third bike here, this is my first time getting one of these CB919's. I like it a lot, except that the speedo is off by wayyy too much. I ran my phone using GPS vs the speedo on the bike and its around 10% off. The bike reads high. I counted the teeth on the sprockets and its 16 front and 43 rear. I read that is stock. I checked the tire sizes, they are stock. Why the hell is the speedo off by so much? Really annoys me. I like everything to be perfect. Thanks.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Well i just read that these bikes do that. But the odometer is right then? Thats really messed up. Honda shouldnt do that, sounds like a law suit. Surprised there wasnt one yet. Id like to know what speed im going instead of having to guess the speed in my head. And since i have a few people's attention, there is a plug under my seat that is not connected to anything. Just wondering what should be there.

On another side note the bike came with a corbin seat.. Id honestly rather have a stock seat. Anyone want to trade and throw in like 150$? Thing is 450$ new.

·
Super Moderator
11,211 Posts
The plug under the seat not connected to anything is probably the diagnostic port. You put a jumper in it for diagnosing Fuel Injection error codes.

+1 on what PV said. 17/44 sprockets will make the speedo more accurate and much less buzzy at highway speeds. Also much cheaper than a lawsuit. :D

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Lol alright. Thanks guys. Makes sense about the diagnostic port. Its only a 2 prong plug though. I have a pic of it
here.

·
Super Moderator
4,533 Posts
Well i just read that these bikes do that. But the odometer is right then? Thats really messed up. Honda shouldnt do that, sounds like a law suit. Surprised there wasnt one yet.