The hunt is on - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 16 Old 04-29-2011, 06:05 AM Thread Starter
Power 2 the pedal

Awards Showcase
Extraordinary Ride Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 6

The hunt is on

So I sold my DR-Z SM last weekend and now I'm shopping for another moto. Only thing is, I want to make sure this moto can also carry my bicycle(s) and any gear I may need for trips. I dig the Johnny Rack, but don't know if that's the way I want to go. I don't really dig the design with the rear tire still hanging out so far in the wind like a rudder. If I can find a way to move the rear tire inboard closer to the rear rack, it would be much more stable IMO.

My short list is down to these:
Triumph 800XC
F800GS
Another Wee-Strom (BTDT, got the t-shirt)
KTM 990ADV (Friend has a good line on a leftover '08)

I want it to do highway, two up, DS and carry my bikes. I have zero experience with all but the Strom.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 04-29-2011, 06:09 AM
libertine

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Donation Donation 
Total Awards: 5

What up Ridge, that's all just wanted to say hi. Don't know anything about Moto's except they don't have a soul..

"When they discover the center of the universe, a lot of people will be disappointed to discover they are not it."
post #3 of 16 Old 04-29-2011, 06:14 AM Thread Starter
Power 2 the pedal

Awards Showcase
Extraordinary Ride Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlux21 View Post
What up Ridge, that's all just wanted to say hi. Don't know anything about Moto's except they don't have a soul..
Not much other than racing bicycles consumes most of my free time now. I'm trying to combine both of my passions though with the new moto purchase. Living life for the ride and not always the destination...

post #4 of 16 Old 04-29-2011, 06:19 AM
Fool in the Rain