Any Katoom Experts Here? - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 16 Old 04-10-2009, 02:51 PM Thread Starter
Chuck Norris has lost in battle with this Member

Awards Showcase
Extraordinary Ride Donation Community Leadership Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 6

Any Katoom Experts Here?

I've got a line on a screaming deal for an '07 KTM 690 Supermoto. Does anyone know the difference or changes, if any, from '07 to '08 and '09?

All the specs I've checked seem the same? Beside the exhaust changing sides and the front fender change ... I don't see much? The "stealer" really couldn't answer me.

Thanks.

It's better to have loved and lost than live with the psycho for life!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 Old 04-10-2009, 06:45 PM
Rider reborn

Awards Showcase
Donation Veteran 
Total Awards: 2

Well, I'm no expert... but I own a 07' 690 Sm.

Its a great! Bike! I've had a few KTMs - Duke II , 950 SM ... This is the best I've had! No Issues !!

There are NO changes for the SM. KTM intro'd the SMC in 08' which is set-up with slightly more susp. travel, and the exhaust is routed differently. The Sm is a steal right now b/c the SMC is the flavour of the time!
I bought mine with little intended off-road use- The SMC is better suited for hard off-road use.

It really benefits from an aftermarket exhaust and factory ECU flash/ change! Great Bike!

Lex Talionis
post #3 of 16 Old 04-10-2009, 10:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkness View Post

Its a great! Bike! I've had a few KTMs - Duke II , 950 SM ... This is the best I've had! No Issues !!

There are NO changes for the SM. KTM intro'd the SMC in 08' which is set-up with slightly more susp. travel, and the exhaust is routed differently. The Sm is a steal right now b/c the SMC is the flavour of the time!
I bought mine with little intended off-road use- The SMC is better suited for hard off-road use.

It really benefits from an aftermarket exhaust and factory ECU flash/ change! Great Bike!