What's the diff between Two Bros & Yosh cans? - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 61 Old 02-26-2009, 07:06 AM
hairball919

What's the diff between Two Bros & Yosh cans?

Okay, I'm new to the slip-on scene obviously. However, I did a lot of research on price and application and found only a few slip-on brands that were both affordable and would work on a 919. Went with the Yoshimura TRS stainless. They look and sound sweet!

But here is my question and the reason for asking:

I keep finding Power Commander and Juice Box settings for bikes with Two Brothers slip-ons but can't find any settings anywhere online for the same bike with the same air filter when using Yoshimura slip-ons instead of Two Brothers. How much of a difference is there internally? Does one brand breathe that much better or worse than another? I love my new Yosh TRS muffs but just wish someone could give me different settings for my Juice Box. Heck, Two Brothers can't either! Looks to me like I would have been better off buying Two Brothers cans rather than Yoshimuras!

Are the folks at Two Brothers and the folks at DynoJet all drinking buddies?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 61 Old 02-26-2009, 07:24 AM
a.k.a. Macgruber

Awards Showcase
Donation 
Total Awards: 1

I have Yoshi TRS CarbonFiber cans & use the Two Brothers map from the DynoJet site.

My bike hasn't exploded yet or anything

Abba Zaba, you my only friend.
post #3 of 61 Old 02-26-2009, 07:27 AM

Awards Showcase
Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 2

Contact Dan Kyle ([email protected] or LDH ([email protected], last e-mail I had of him), I am sure any one of them can hook you up with a good map for your Yoshi's... assuming you do have a Power Commander since I don't believe they believe the Juice Box is nothing more than a fuel nanny and it has no settings but, I could be very wrong of course.

post #4 of 61 Old 02-26-2009, 08:15 AM
hairball919

Thumbs up