Riding Boots - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 40 Old 10-03-2010, 06:10 PM Thread Starter
yensyensen

Riding Boots

I'm interested in buying a pair of boots for riding the 919. I've never owned a pair of riding boots before and i'm new to owning a sport bike. I won't be taking the bike to a track or doing much aggressive riding. I've done a little research and I think I would want more of a touring style boot rather than a full on race style boot. The less buckles and plastic the better. IMO. Any recommendations?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 40 Old 10-03-2010, 06:16 PM
`

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 17

best boots ever: Thor 50/50. I have them, I use them, I love them

read here

Thor 50 50 Motocross Boot Review: Off-Road.com

post #3 of 40 Old 10-03-2010, 06:49 PM
919 aka Hornet 900

I have Dr. Martin steeltoe boots. I can ride in the rain for a few hours without getting wet and are comfy to walk with.

post #4 of 40 Old 10-03-2010, 07:15 PM
Omnivore

I got a pair of Alpinestars touring boots a few months ago and love them.

Web Gore-tex Boot - Alpinestars Official Store

Before that I also wore Dr. Martens, but I find the Alpinestars much more comfortable... VERY waterproof, but not too hot... good for walking around when off the bike too.

post #5 of 40 Old 10-03-2010, 07:31 PM
Sixty-9er

I have some Alpinestars One O One street boots. Comfortable, stylish, and work well HOWEVER mine have worn through the top left toe where the shifter hits. This happened in less than a season. I'm gonna write them an email and complain when I get around to it. Sucks because I love the shoes and still wear them but I know its only a matter of time before my toe is getting aired out.

One-O-One Shoe - Alpinestars Official Store

"Grip it and Rip it!"
post #6 of 40 Old 10-04-2010, 02:15 AM
Fool in the Rain

Garage

Awards Showcase