pilot power vs 2ct - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 53 Old 05-20-2010, 08:35 AM Thread Starter
Ballaholic

pilot power vs 2ct

soo im getting comfortable to the point on the 919 where i think the tires are becoming the weak link. on my last bike, sv650, i always ran pilot powers and loved them. just curious if anyone here has ran regular pilot powers and the 2ct power back to back. is it worth spending the extra money for the 2ct. iv heard the transition on the 2ct between compounds while leaning can be funny sometimes, but i have no experience with multi compound tires. so, any advice would be appreciated

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 53 Old 05-20-2010, 09:28 AM
(Quintus) Pilus Prior

Awards Showcase
Veteran Extraordinary Ride Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 3

Try the Dual-Compound...you will like it.

Well, fire the engines! Spur this iron space-pony on!

"The Shadow"
post #3 of 53 Old 05-20-2010, 09:53 AM
LDH
Test Rider

Awards Showcase
Trackday Recognition Referral Award 
Total Awards: 2

I have ran them back to back on many occasions. The 2CT version of the Pilot Power in my opinion simply wears out faster than the original Pilot Powers and I have seen no change to my lap times whatsoever.

post #4 of 53 Old 05-20-2010, 10:06 AM Thread Starter
Ballaholic

lol completely different opinions. is it the sides that wear out faster or the whole tire in general? i wont be doing track with this bike, but "spirited" rides are always in order

post #5 of 53 Old 05-20-2010, 10:09 AM
Le So Cal Troll

I run the Road 2's that have the 2CT 2 compound technology... and LOVE EM they grip like god.

post #6 of 53 Old 05-20-2010, 10:32 AM
LDH
Test Rider

Awards Showcase

The sides wear out quicker.