PC III Map for Colorado (5280' and above) - Wrist Twisters
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 06-17-2008, 06:46 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 26
Rep Power: 0
 
Thumbs up PC III Map for Colorado (5280' and above)

Hello all,

Would anyone by chance have a map for a 2002 Honda 919 with a PCIII? I have D&D exhaust and a stock air filter (flapper mod).

It feels to me like it is running rich, especialy at high altitude.

Thanks guys - Matt

matthew919 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-17-2008, 06:53 AM
Shiraz
 
Simpson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 2,684
Rep Power: 1
 

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Outstanding Restoration Outstanding Restoration Donation 
Total Awards: 7

Try the one I posted in this thread
https://www.wristtwisters.com/forum/s...ead.php?t=5469

Simpson is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-06-2008, 07:39 PM
McTavish
 
mcromo44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 5,604
Rep Power: 1
 
Matt,

I'm in Calgary at 3500 ft riding into 5500 ft roads.
Have Yosh TRS slips ons.
Am using the map by the chap badged Lord Duck Hunter.
Excellent map based on dyno runs with Moriwaki slip ons.
A huge difference from the factory map, and way better than the map in the PC III or the Erion Brothers one I also tried.
Key though is what so many miss.
Be sure to synch your PC III to the throttle positioner - it's in the PC III USB manual about how to do it.
I just took my laptop into the garage and plugged it in to the bike.
You can also "proof" the accuracy of your tachometer too !
Back the the synching.
You want the "map" co-ordinates to perfectly match the throttle position.
If your setting is off a few points, it won't make much difference up in the revs and under a fair bit of throttle, BUT at low revs and small throttle openings the negative effect is going to show up.
You'd be amazed how many people put on a PC III USB, dump in some map, and are not even aware of the throttle position synch tool in the PC III USB.
By the way, you don't need an "altitude" map.
The Absolute pressure air box sensor can tell what altitude you are at, and makes adjustments to correct.

Sandy

mcromo44 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-06-2008, 07:44 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 63
Rep Power: 0
 
i have when my bike was dyno tuned with stock air filter two bros dual exhuast and flapper mod pm me for it. i Had my bike dyno tuned at EPIC motosports in longmont co. if you decided to get it dynoed go to him or faster motosports!

honda919 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wrist Twisters forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome