*NEWB*Looking at buying my first bike, Honda 919 - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 34 Old 03-18-2015, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

*NEWB*Looking at buying my first bike, Honda 919

Howdy everyone,

Im sure yall will notice im a newb to this sight,

but I wanted to ask for some insight here, I have never ridden a bike, but right now, I want one, and want one in the worst way, I particularly like the Honda 919 im going to go look at one Friday or saturday.

this one to be exact 2003 Honda 919

Im mostly curious what yall think if the 919, and well..if any of you can give some insight on the price, i feel its priced a tad high, and more like 2,500. are the miles an issues?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 Old 03-18-2015, 02:21 PM
(Quintus) Pilus Prior

Awards Showcase
Donation 
Total Awards: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidW View Post
Howdy everyone,

Im sure yall will notice im a newb to this sight,

but I wanted to ask for some insight here, I have never ridden a bike, but right now, I want one, and want one in the worst way, I particularly like the Honda 919 im going to go look at one Friday or saturday.

this one to be exact 2003 Honda 919

Im mostly curious what yall think if the 919, and well..if any of you can give some insight on the price, i feel its priced a tad high, and more like 2,500. are the miles an issues?
I wouldn't suggest a newb rider to buy a 919. More than enough power tonget you into a tight spot you do not have the skils or experience to deal with. Buy something smaller and cheaper to crash, ride the shit out of it for a.couple of years, then track down a 919.

if you love your motorcycle, set it free.. if it comes back and hits you.. you highsided
post #3 of 34 Old 03-18-2015, 02:22 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

I thought that as well, i have friends who are pretty sure a 919 would be fine for me, im not a stranger to performance vehicles, just never a bike

post #4 of 34 Old 03-18-2015, 02:42 PM
Primus Pilus

Garage