New 919 lover upgrads and questions - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 15 Old 09-27-2009, 10:28 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

New 919 lover upgrads and questions

So i finaly saved the cash to buy my 919 I have been ridding for 10 years live on vancouver island ( best place to ride in Canada for sure.) This is only my fourth motorbike ive owned and man am I impressed.

quick questions just because i can Whats the best bang for buck and good in rain saddle bags and i dont really want a bracket at all.
Also wondering about bar end mirrors that fit renthal bars.
and decent not giant top mount mirrors
These little ones give me a great view of my elbow.
and when i got up over 200kph the mirrors actual folled back it was hillarious not that i should be needing them at that speed.

My bike has the following on purchase.

bigger front sprocket
BMW headlight ( the crazy bright blue one and man is it bright even in the day.
renthal bars
bafelectomy
small silly blinker that you cant see.
heated grips
shitty rearview mirrors.
got the bike with 3200km 3 weeks ago and it now has 5000km

pretty darn happy with it
bullet proof engine for sure.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 09-28-2009, 01:24 AM
Hastatus Posterior

Welcome! Do you have a riding season or is it possible to ride 12 months of the year?

Check this out:

https://wristtwisters.com/naked-bikes...ltra-lows.html

A few of us have gone this route with mirrors to get rid of that awful Micky Mouse mirrors - they look good and work really well - are cheap too.

Link to the BMW headlight?

Engine and transmission is bulletproof as you say. The rear OEM shock, is well, shocking! Look at upgrading that as well - I'm still saving my pennies to do so!

PS - We are looking at making a move - Vancouver is at the top of the list of places to go - maybe we'll go for a ride one day!

post #3 of 15 Old 09-28-2009, 11:10 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

sweet thanks