Need 919 instrument cluster - Wrist Twisters
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 08-19-2007, 03:41 PM Thread Starter
Old, Bold rider
 
robtharalson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 2,349
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Donation Veteran Community Leadership 
Total Awards: 3

Need 919 instrument cluster

No, mine's fine, I'm just considering a complete remake of the instrument package with an eye toward digitizing readouts and a couple other things I'll keep under my hat until I find out if they are even possible. (Cryptic enough?) It can be broken (particularly the speedo area) and need not be functional, but the circuit board must be all there.
Anyway, PM me if you have a lead on something and we can hammer out a fair price.

Rob

robtharalson is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 08-19-2007, 03:50 PM
Tribuni Angusticlavii
 
async's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 3,943
Rep Power: 1
 

Awards Showcase
Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 2

async is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 08-20-2007, 02:26 PM
Heavy Metal
 
ratdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: swamp in the wood
Posts: 4,304
Rep Power: 1
 

Awards Showcase
Donation Extraordinary Ride Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 5

check out sheepofblue's project on fireblades

translogic microdash
v-whatever's deal w/ the heads up display

and now dynojet's new display that works w/ the pc3usb, combine that fuel/air/mix readout from the exhaust...mmmmm...

ratdog is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 08-20-2007, 09:32 PM
Milites Gregarius
 
btzung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: los angeles
Posts: 112
Rep Power: 1
 
hey Rob,

the easiest way to go would definitely be to get an aftermarket gauge. I have a feeling you aren't necessarily going for the easiest solution though! You could try pm'ing Teksi if you want a damaged unit, he replaced his stock cluster with and Acewell.

btzung is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 08-20-2007, 10:48 PM Thread Starter
Old, Bold rider
 
robtharalson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 2,349
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Donation Veteran Community Leadership 
Total Awards: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by btzung View Post
hey Rob,

the easiest way to go would definitely be to get an aftermarket gauge. I have a feeling you aren't necessarily going for the easiest solution though! You could try pm'ing Teksi if you want a damaged unit, he replaced his stock cluster with and Acewell.
How well you know me! The easy way would be to leave everything the way it is, and I've always liked analog tachometers over the digitals anyway. Suffice it to say that while the Acewell units for $120 to $275 or the Translogic Microdash for about $700 are an option, neither does what I have in mind, so I'll have to do it myself. Mystified? I'm afraid you'll have to stay that way for a while longer.

Rob

If it has already been done, it is safe to assume it is possible to do it.
On the other hand, if it has not been done never assume it is impossible to do it.
------- Rob --------
robtharalson is online now  
post #6 of 8 Old 08-31-2007, 03:37 PM
orange
 
sbeau1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 9,193
Rep Power: 1
 

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Donation Community Service 
Total Awards: 6

Don't know if you've found what you needed yet, but there's a set of instruments on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/04-Ho...QQcmdZViewItem

Tons of '04 919 parts listed right now, someone's obviously parted out a bike.

sbeau1960 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 08-31-2007, 04:26 PM Thread Starter
Old, Bold rider
 
robtharalson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 2,349
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Donation Veteran Community Leadership 
Total Awards: 3

Thanks for pointing it out to me -- might put in a bid.
Speculate: how do you get pavement rash on the tops of both instruments without utterly destroying them? If anyone else out in forumland is desperate for an instrument package let me know so I don't bid against you. Oh, and just wanting to sell your 919 with 11,000 some odd miles on it instead of 67,901 does not constitute "desperate" in my book.

Rob

robtharalson is online now  
post #8 of 8 Old 09-01-2007, 02:52 PM
Pilus Posterior
 
3dcycle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: St Johnsbury
Posts: 2,026
Rep Power: 1
 

Awards Showcase
Donation Outstanding Restoration Outstanding Restoration Outstanding Restoration 
Total Awards: 5

oh damn, i guess i do not "need" it them i geuss i wont bid on THIS ONE. next one next ones mine though
.................................................. .................................................. .............................j/k wont be sellin 919 for a while

3dcycle is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wrist Twisters forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome