looking for a 9'er - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 17 Old 11-09-2006, 06:04 PM
9one9

Talking looking for a 9'er

Hi, new to the board here, and seriously thinking about a 919.

Just a little background: I'm 6'3, 230lbs. I've been riding for about three years now(not on my own bike, but a friends sv650 and sv1000s). I really fell in love with the 919 looks and also the 599's. I'm going to be starting the hunt for a nice used 919 in the next few weeks and wanted to hear some pro and cons for the bike. I've already ruled out the 599, just for the smaller displacement. Cuz I've been spoiled from riding the sv1000s, i've decided to go with the 919. One big factor for chosing the bike is that you NEVER see any here in San Antonio. EVER. i've seen a few 599's but i love the fact that i'll be somewhat original in my choice of ride. Also the inline 4. Anyone who has ever ridden the SV's know of the v-twin low power but i've always wanted to get an inline. Oh yeah i've been a lurker around here for over a month now. Finally got up the nerve to post. So help me find more reasons to love the 919,.......PLEASE!!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 11-09-2006, 06:20 PM
Aquilifer

Awards Showcase
Donation Donation Veteran 
Total Awards: 3

I'll say! I've only seen two 919's in San Antonio. One is an '05 owned by a guy at Joe Harrison, and then of course there's mine! Good luck finding one. As far as I know, none of the dealers are going to carry it anymore, because of lack of interest. If I hear anything, I'll let you know.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 919-1.JPG (129.7 KB, 70 views)

-Joe
post #3 of 17 Old 11-09-2006, 06:29 PM
Go'n So slow I'm stopped

Awards Showcase
Donation Donation Donation Donation 
Total Awards: 6

Quote:
So help me find more reasons to love the 919,.......PLEASE!!!
Boy did you open a can of worms with that question.
Boasting about the 9'er is what we do best.
I'll say, what is not to love about it?
Modding is simple but makes big changes.