Help me to be seen better! - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 59 Old 09-22-2009, 09:42 AM Thread Starter
Tirone

Help me to be seen better!

Hi all, still new here. Purchased my 919 last week, but it's been raining so much here that I haven't had a chance to ride it much. Nevertheless, a few days ago, I was taking my 9 yr. old daughter on a leisurely ride around town and had someone almost do the dreaded left-hand turn in front of me. I was traveling about 45MPH at the time and luckily they saw me at the last second and jerked it back into their lane. Long story short, I have decided that it is a necessity to do whatever is reasonable to increase my visibility to those around me. I've never done this before and I'm looking for some advice. This is what I'm thinking.

1) Headlight modulator
2) Brighter headlight bulb
3) Brakelight modulator
4) Loud horn
5) ???

I would love to hear some recommendations from those of you who have been riding for a lot longer than I have. Also, please provide specific product/brand recommendations when appropriate. It would help me greatly...thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 59 Old 09-22-2009, 09:49 AM
Tribunus Laticlavius

Awards Showcase
Donation Donation Donation 
Total Awards: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by trekker View Post
Hi all, still new here. Purchased my 919 last week, but it's been raining so much here that I haven't had a chance to ride it much. Nevertheless, a few days ago, I was taking my 9 yr. old daughter on a leisurely ride around town and had someone almost do the dreaded left-hand turn in front of me. I was traveling about 45MPH at the time and luckily they saw me at the last second and jerked it back into their lane. Long story short, I have decided that it is a necessity to do whatever is reasonable to increase my visibility to those around me. I've never done this before and I'm looking for some advice. This is what I'm thinking.

1) Headlight modulator
2) Brighter headlight bulb