919 OTD baseline - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 15 Old 09-24-2008, 03:35 PM Thread Starter
new 919 pilot

919 OTD baseline

Greetings from Hawaii!
I'm a newbie member that just joined, posted in Introductions. I'm selling the V-star to get the 919. I've searched around the net and some people say they've been getting sub-7K otd prices on the leftover 07 919s in their locale. I went to two dealers yesterday and before I can ask them about factory Honda rebates they gave me 9.5K otd prices. After talking one down with information one dealer said possibly 9K otd and the other said "maybe" 8K otd. They both insisted that the shipping to Hawaii etc. means by no way can they reach even 7K otd. I've let them know that I'm checking on prices (well, there's only those two dealers in Oahu) but if no other, I guess 8K otd should'nt be bad? If there's any 919 owners in the hawaiian islands I am interested to know how much you paid just so I know what to expect. Or even if you don't live here, what sounds reasonable. Then I can pull the trigger and they can start shipping it here

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 09-24-2008, 05:28 PM
Chuck Norris has lost in battle with this Member

Awards Showcase
Donation Donation 
Total Awards: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by serpentax View Post
Greetings from Hawaii!