Power Commander III Serial for Honda 919 - Wrist Twisters
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By mcromo44

post #1 of 5 Old 08-19-2018, 10:32 AM Thread Starter
Discen

Power Commander III Serial for Honda 919

I recently purchased a 2007 919 that had a serial version PCIII installed. It did not come with a cable to connect to a computer.

Best I can tell the previous owner never had it mapped correctly and was using the buttons to adjust.

It does work as the bike was running rough/cutting out at times at low/mid rpms and especially sometimes when taking off from a stop. I used the button controls to increase the low/mid rpm fueling. It made a definite difference as it stopped the choppiness and cutting out but was not as refined and as good of performance as it has now with a good map.

I have not had it connected by cable to a computer though.

I bought a PCIII-USB to replace this unit and had it mapped and the accelerator pump enabled/set and so I no longer need the serial unit.

I am new to this but the software and installation instructions for this unit are available on the Dynojet website.

It appears that there are some maps available if you ask/search around. The guy that did my map only creates them for PC3USB and PC5.

You can buy a USB to 9 pin serial cable from Best Buy, I did and returned it when I decided to go the other route.

http://www.powercommander.com/powerc...ProdType=PCIII

http://www.powercommander.com/powerc...dl=206&yr=1343

Selling for $60 shipped in the CONUS by USPS flat rate box.
Payment through PayPal.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image_1534699234208.jpg (127.3 KB, 10 views)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-20-2018, 04:04 PM
Tirone

Garage
Did the serial-to-USB cable you had for this work/communicate well? I know (from experience) that some serial chipsets are incompatible.

post #3 of 5 Old 08-20-2018, 05:04 PM Thread Starter
Discen

Quote:
Originally Posted by XXWoodmanXX View Post