Updated Smartphone Feedback Thread - Wrist Twisters
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 Old 10-08-2014, 12:50 PM Thread Starter
Community Moderator
 
Tech Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Motorcycle Picture Game Award 
Total Awards: 1

Updated Smartphone Feedback Thread

We're pleased to announce that we have launched a new smartphone view on the site, in addition to the recently added mobile view in the last upgrade. This version has been designed to have a cleaner look, to fit really nicely into mobile (iPhone, Android) browsers, and unlike most normal web based skins will also include features that are normally reserved for desktop or phone applications. We built this as we realize you all spend more time today on your phones on the forum than you did 2 years ago, and we want to get the mobile view to a place where you can do everything (and more!) that you can do on desktop.

A few notes as I know many of you may have questions:

* This does not replace the free or paid in-apps that you have, such as any mobile apps. This is web-only.
* This new skin will only show when you access the site from a modern (Android 4+, iPhone) phone. It will not show for older phones or for tablets, blackberries or windows phones.
* Please give us some time as we work through bugs. Give it a try, give us feedback in our mobile thread url, and give it a chance. Every change needs time to get used to!​


If you visit the site from your mobile phone, you'll get the new view automatically. You can login, post, reply, upload photos, view your private messages and more. You can also use the legacy mobile view by choosing the top left menu and Exit Enhanced Mobile Mode.

The feedback thread for any bugs, etc, please post below.

**Please let use know the device, software version, and browser being used if reporting any issues.

Thanks!

Tech Admin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 Old 10-08-2014, 02:29 PM
just send it.
 
crakerjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,600
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage
I like it, but what's with the white space on the bottom. I'm running Chrome browser on Android 4.4.4

Also, it would be nice to have a shortcut to hot link a photo via Web browser... I can upload a picture, but I can't seem to add the [img] identifier.


crakerjac is offline  
post #3 of 16 Old 10-08-2014, 04:03 PM Thread Starter
Community Moderator
 
Tech Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Motorcycle Picture Game Award 
Total Awards: 1

I will look into this white space report.

Tech Admin is offline  
 
post #4 of 16 Old 10-08-2014, 05:52 PM
Yo no sť nada
 
spyke1019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: North Florida
Posts: 976
Rep Power: 1
 
The white space he's referring to is the running popup add. I believe.

spyke1019 is offline  
post #5 of 16 Old 10-08-2014, 07:01 PM
just send it.
 
crakerjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,600
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage
Yeah. I have an Ad blocker installed, so that might be what I'm (not) seeing.



[This space for rent]
crakerjac is offline  
post #6 of 16 Old 10-09-2014, 09:16 AM Thread Starter
Community Moderator
 
Tech Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Motorcycle Picture Game Award 
Total Awards: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by crakerjac View Post
I like it, but what's with the white space on the bottom. I'm running Chrome browser on Android 4.4.4

Also, it would be nice to have a shortcut to hot link a photo via Web browser... I can upload a picture, but I can't seem to add the [img] identifier.


It looks like the white spot is where the ad would normally be.

~ dm, community support

Tech Admin is offline  
post #7 of 16 Old 02-28-2016, 02:39 AM
Tirone
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 1
 
Any word on being able to start a new thread from the app?

dnouchi is offline  
post #8 of 16 Old 02-29-2016, 09:33 AM Thread Starter
Community Moderator
 
Tech Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Motorcycle Picture Game Award 
Total Awards: 1

Are you having an issue starting anew thread?
we recently had an update about 2 weeks ago and cleared up some issue on our apps.
If you are unable to start a thread after the update, you can try to uninstall and reinstall the app, that should clear things up.
Let me know if you are still having that issue, and what error message you are receiving.

Thank you,

Richard.

Tech Admin is offline  
post #9 of 16 Old 02-29-2016, 09:05 PM
Tirone
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 1
 
Did not work. The update must not have hit the play store. Mine (at least) says the last update was in 2012. I'm not receiving any error messages, I just can't seem to locate where the option is inside the android app.

dnouchi is offline  
post #10 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 10:04 AM Thread Starter
Community Moderator
 
Tech Admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 1
 
Garage

Awards Showcase
Motorcycle Picture Game Award 
Total Awards: 1

Just to clarify, which app are you using? There is the old app motorcycle app, the new app, and Tapatalk.

Kevin

Tech Admin is offline  
post #11 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 10:58 AM
Tirone
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 1
 
Wrist twisters. Version 1.3.18

dnouchi is offline  
post #12 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 11:04 AM
The Cripple
 
Pvster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 8,768
Rep Power: 1
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnouchi View Post
Wrist twisters. Version 1.3.18
They don't support the WT app sadly.

Fyi, I can create a thread with the WT app. Did you try clearing your cache? I noticed that whenever I have a problem with the WT app, I clear the cache and it works normal afterwards.

Pvster is offline  
post #13 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 02:41 PM
Tirone
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 1
 
For whatever reason, I don't even have an option to. Maybe it just doesn't work for note 5

dnouchi is offline  
post #14 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 03:14 PM
Princeps Prior
 
redline919's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 1,894
Rep Power: 1
 
You have to hit the menu button down on the bottom right of your screen. The one with the 3 dots over each other. Back out of this thread first.

redline919 is offline  
post #15 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 09:39 PM
Tirone
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 1
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by redline919 View Post
You have to hit the menu button down on the bottom right of your screen. The one with the 3 dots over each other. Back out of this thread first.
That button is non-existent on mine.

dnouchi is offline  
post #16 of 16 Old 03-01-2016, 10:48 PM
Princeps Prior
 
redline919's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 1,894
Rep Power: 1
 
Ok a quick Google search found that if you hold the recent apps button down the menu should then pop up. http://allaboutgalaxynote.com/galaxy...e-menu-button/

redline919 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wrist Twisters forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome