The 919 and a PackJack - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 40 Old 08-07-2011, 02:12 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

The 919 and a PackJack

I just bought an '02 919 and I am in love. I have been a cruiser guy for sometime now but I just wanted to get a bike for around town and for fun.

So the 919 became that bike.

With that said...ahhh...the joys of maintainence.

I want to maintain my chain but I need a lift to get that wheel up. I just want something for that sole purpose. I dont need to spend tons of cash. I came across the thread that talks about a PackJack. I thought this was a fairly cool and inexpensive item for what I want.

Looking around the web, I dont see tons of talk about it. Anyways...many people out there have one of these? If so, what do you think of them?

To go along with that...stupid question but I am going to ask. There is the spool type and the axel type....do I need the axel type if I get one? Yeah....I am not a mechanical type person as you can probably guess.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 40 Old 08-07-2011, 03:14 PM
^ It's a song

Just get a Pitbull rear stand and be done with it. You won't regret it one bit. I think the new ones have the reversible attachments so you could use spools or lift without them. I don't have spools on my bike but I feel that it's sturdy enough to do some pretty heavy wrenching without worrying about the bike moving around.

Travis - 2006 919
post #3 of 40 Old 08-07-2011, 03:42 PM
Pierre-Marc

do a search on this site for phobman stand...it is built by a fellow WT member
and is a great stand and at a great price

post #4 of 40 Old 08-07-2011, 04:11 PM
The chill Moderator

Awards Showcase
Veteran 
Total Awards: 1

Phobman stand will do the job.

Never Trade the Thrills of Living for the Security of Existence.
post #5 of 40 Old 08-07-2011, 04:55 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

The Phobman is exactally what I am looking for...hopefully I can get one

post #6 of 40 Old 08-07-2011, 04:59 PM Thread Starter
Tirone