PC3 maps and tuning... - Wrist Twisters
 3Likes

post #1 of 55 Old 08-14-2013, 03:31 PM Thread Starter
Ian

PC3 maps and tuning...

Well I finally picked up a PC3 usb for my 919. I have never used one before, but understand the basic idea of how they work.

There is no bike dyno in Nova Scotia, but I may travel out of the province for a tune next spring.

I am looking for a map designed for a 900rr header specifically at low elevation.

Anyone have a map they would recommend? Whats your favorite and why? Also could someone point me in the dirrection of the "drop box" so I can see what we have available.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 55 Old 08-14-2013, 04:05 PM
Ginger-prick

I've tried a few different maps out of the DropBox. But I've been on a zero map for the last year. I keep planning to go get a custom map, but never get around to it.

2007 Honda 919.
Used to be Red, now it's Green. Open for name suggestions.
post #3 of 55 Old 08-14-2013, 04:07 PM
Milites Gregarius

Quote:
Originally Posted by EatDirtFartDust View Post
I've tried a few different maps out of the DropBox. But I've been on a zero map for the last year. I keep planning to go get a custom map, but never get around to it.
What benefit have you found running a zero map, versus stock map?

I have a PC3 on the way to me, my bike is bone stock.

"F.N.G."

post #4 of 55 Old 08-14-2013, 04:18 PM
Ginger-prick

I haven't noticed a difference. I assumed they were the same thing. As in, the pc3 was moot and didn't adjust any off of what the stop pcm set.

2007 Honda 919.
post #5 of 55 Old 08-14-2013, 04:33 PM
LDH
Test Rider

Awards Showcase
Trackday Recognition Referral Award 
Total Awards: 2

The zero map is the same as not running a PCIII at all. No changes whatsoever to the map.

post #6 of 55 Old 08-14-2013, 05:25 PM
Ginger-prick

I just put in the "factory air filter, factory exhaust" map. I'll see how it fairs.