Neutral light stopped working - Wrist Twisters
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 04-30-2012, 02:01 PM Thread Starter
Milites Gregarius
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Moscow
Posts: 134
Rep Power: 1
 
Neutral light stopped working

Hello guys, i need help. On my bike doesn't work neutral light, but sometimes it works.
Side stand open on neutral gear - bike stop engine
I think problem with neutral sensor, what about you?

hookups is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-30-2012, 03:22 PM
Community Moderator
 
g00gl3it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 11,616
Rep Power: 1
  

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by hookups View Post
Hello guys, i need help. On my bike doesn't work neutral light, but sometimes it works.
Side stand open on neutral gear - bike stop engine
I think problem with neutral sensor, what about you?
If you are in first gear, what happens when you put the side stand down? Or are you saying that you can't get the bike into neutral, or that when you do, the bike dies. ???

2009 Aprilia Tuono - Ginger
2001 XR650R BRP (Big Red Pig)
2006 Honda 599 - Ex wrecked it :-D
2007 Honda CB900F (sold)
2006 Honda VTX 1300C (sold)
YouTube Channel
g00gl3it is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-30-2012, 03:40 PM
Cornicen
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 516
Blog Entries: 1
Rep Power: 1
 
Mine does this too. When i come to a stop and put her into neutral, the indicator light on the instrument cluster ("N"), comes on 90 % of the time. And sometimes it doesnt light up even when im in neutral. I think it is some kind of loose electrical connection.

Im not sure abt the sidestand issue though...

honda ng gingsa is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 Old 04-30-2012, 04:05 PM
919>food>beer
 
Jeef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: o-town, FL
Posts: 1,151
Rep Power: 1
 
thats what it sounds like if the stand is killing the engine in (N), bad switch, or possible loose connection

Jeef is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 05-06-2012, 08:45 AM Thread Starter
Milites Gregarius
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Moscow
Posts: 134
Rep Power: 1
 
Hello guys! It is bad switch.
I ordered new switch.
Thanks.

hookups is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wrist Twisters forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome