Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner

Venhill brake lines.

5K views 17 replies 9 participants last post by  Panchdara 
#1 ·
Going to get brake lines for the bike. There seem to be several leading brands, all good, all work. It's a difficult decision on brand, as they are all priced similar too. I have two questions.
Has anyone had experience with Venhill brake lines? specifically on the 919.
Also what are the advantages of a two line race setup over the standard three line setup?
Thanks fella's.

#2 · (Edited)
I have no experience with Venhill brake lines. I recommend you get G & J stainless steel lines. Many people on these forums have them (including me) and love them. I believe G & J make aircraft products so their stuff is top notch. Here are the prices and you can reach them at (909) 986 6534 and let them know you are from wristtwisters. They have no website so just call them to place order. Here is the link for that thread.
http://www.wristtwisters.com/forums/f94/stainless-steel-brakelines-10307.html

$54.00 for (2) Front lines/with color covering + longer banjo bolt + banjo washers
$22.00 for (1) Rear line/with color covering + banjo washers
$70.00 for the kit which includes the Front lines, Rear line, banjo bolt, and banjo washers.

#3 ·
Thanks IHellsent. I emailed G&J several times. Emails keeped bouncing back. I live in Australia. Which means international calls at weird hours. Venhill, HEL, Goodridge and others all deal over the net and have cheap shipping rates.
I'm in no hurry and will keep trying to get hold of G&J as l would like to discuss shipping. I liked the look of the Venhill lines also they have a type of fitting that allows for any line twisting to be removed. Allen key head dome banjo bolts as well.

#5 · (Edited)