Who cleans their bike with a microfiber? Is it any better? - Wrist Twisters
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Islandboy

post #1 of 14 Old 11-06-2019, 06:10 PM Thread Starter
Pilus Posterior

Who cleans their bike with a microfiber? Is it any better?

I'm new to microfiber cleaning cloths, got a few from Harbor Freight and they work great for some things.

I'm mainly looking to clean dust/dirt build up on the mirrors, tank, gauges, etc... Hope I can dry wipe without scratches, with they do that?

Right now, I usually use a spray polish and a dry rag. Works pretty well, just wondering if a microfiber will do a better job and not damage things like the finish or mirrors.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 11-06-2019, 06:14 PM
919 Rider

I use a window cleaner and paper towel on my mirrors. Or just a wash.

post #3 of 14 Old 11-06-2019, 06:33 PM
McTavish

Quote:
Originally Posted by KarlJay View Post
I'm new to microfiber cleaning cloths, got a few from Harbor Freight and they work great for some things.

I'm mainly looking to clean dust/dirt build up on the mirrors, tank, gauges, etc... Hope I can dry wipe without scratches, with they do that?

Right now, I usually use a spray polish and a dry rag. Works pretty well, just wondering if a microfiber will do a better job and not damage things like the finish or mirrors.
Where are you at re the clutch assembly?
All sorted out now?

post #4 of 14 Old 11-06-2019, 06:35 PM
McTavish

Quote:
Originally Posted by Islandboy View Post
I use a window cleaner and paper towel on my mirrors. Or just a wash.
A paper towel?!
Yikes!!
My guess is you dab absorb and don't do any energetic heavily loaded rubbing.
Then all is OK and always will be.

post #5 of 14 Old 11-06-2019, 06:45 PM
919 Rider

Hahaha!..no worries mcromo. I consider mirrors disposable. I use cheap ones. Once they look ragged they go onto the dirt bike to get smash up at some point. I flog down a lot of tight overgrown trails.