Need earplug suggestions - Better than Nonoise - Wrist Twisters
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Darth_Firebolt
  • 1 Post By Superdog

post #1 of 17 Old 09-07-2020, 06:28 PM Thread Starter
Discen

Garage
Need earplug suggestions - Better than Nonoise

I've been using the same pair of Nonoise plugs for the last 3 years, and I don't think they have gotten any worse but they weren't great to begin with. Has anyone found any earplugs that work better than Nonoise, or are my expectations just too high?

For reference I wear either a Shark Skwal or HJC RPHA 11, both of them supposedly among the quietest helmets on the market, and with both of them it sounds like I'm in a wind tunnel when riding on the highway. I'm fairly certain that after 3 years of using the Nonoise, I've gotten the hang of getting them plugged into my ears correctly.

Also: does anyone run active noise-cancelling ear buds in place of earplugs? I'm considering getting rid of my Sena comms units altogether, and ANC ear buds seem like they'd kill two birds with one stone.

Al
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 09-08-2020, 09:30 AM
Discen

I use Pinkock filtered earplugs.
I really like them.
Similar concept as the No Noise, so they may not be much different?

They reduce wind/road noise but still allow you to hear vital sounds and my Sena.

I have a Shoei RF-SR.
There is a significant difference in wind noise when wearing them at highway speeds.
But it’s the first and only earplug I’ve ever used, so I don’t have a frame of reference to compare to others.

https://www.revzilla.com/motorcycle/pinlock-earplugs

post #3 of 17 Old 09-08-2020, 11:14 AM
Pokemon Master