919 tall riders out there? - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 13 Old 05-08-2017, 10:15 AM Thread Starter
Milites Gregarius

919 tall riders out there?

Hello friends,

About 500 miles into my new-to-me 02 919 and I love it to bits. Spend an inordinate amount of time reading old posts here, such a wonderful site.

My one gripe with this bike is feeling cramped. I'll point out though that it's me not the bike. I'm 6'2" and have a bad left knee and after 30 mins or so the pain gets pretty searing. Would love to hear what other riders have done to give some more space. Preferably on the lower price end as I'm just a lowly grad student

Peg lowering kit isn't the move for me since I value my ground clearance in tight turns. It seems the only real option is a new seat like the Corbin which raises up a few inches.. But that's $500 just for a seat! All suggestions welcome

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 05-08-2017, 11:00 AM
(Quintus) Pilus Prior

Awards Showcase
Extraordinary Ride 
Total Awards: 1

6'3" here and feel your pain. I ended up with a corbin and it makes a pretty big difference. Might be worth sending a message to the spencers seat mods guy and see if he could increase height a little bit. Other than that they're aren't a whole lot of options other than add something on top of the seat or find something custom...

Love is the feeling you get when you like something as much as your motorcycle - Hunter S. Thompson
I just mı̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̸̨ade you wipe your screen.
-2009 Suzuki GSX-R 750 Race Bike
-2007 Honda 919
-1995 Nighthawk 750 (Tboned)
-1983 KZ 440 (Sold)
post #3 of 13 Old 05-08-2017, 11:03 AM Thread Starter
Milites Gregarius

Quote:
Originally Posted by badmoon692008 View Post