• 1 Post By Wolf
  • 1 Post By LDH

post #1 of 9 Old 06-05-2015, 06:16 PM Thread Starter
Road Pilot

Garage
AVOID Nitek Helmets

Emailed Customer Support.

Hello Nitek,
First of all I love your helmets. My brother and I both have the P1's and use them daily. I am wanting to do some moto vlogging here in Dallas. This is after I started riding with a small group of Vloggers who record videos as a good source of income. Naturally you put go pro's on your helmets. I put a go pro sticky mount on my new P1 today and didn't like the location. When I tried to relocate it it tore a chunk of graphic off and exposed the under shell. I am in need of a replacement and am wondering if you could help with this defect.
Thank you for your time, James

I called soon after to speak with someone. They said in a very "it wasn't me" attitude that they didn't get enough complaints about this for it to be considered a defect. They were not going to help in the matter.

This company looks to be on it's way out. If you would like a quality helmet with satisfactory customer support Do NOT go with Nitek.

NITEK Ė HANDCRAFTED HELMETS | Home

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 06-05-2015, 07:36 PM
Pilus Posterior

I don't know if the helmet was at fault for not standing up to a 3rd party add on or if the 3rd party add on was at fault for damaging the helmet.

Have you considered that GoPro has to make their camera stick to something that was never designed for that?

I understand that many use the popular camera, but the helmet maker didn't make the helmet for the camera, instead, the camera was made to adapt to helmets.

My guess is that GoPro makes their camera stick very well so that they cover all the different surfaces for all the different helmets.

post #3 of 9 Old 06-05-2015, 08:05 PM
Princeps Prior

Never underestimate the power of 3M adhesive

post #4 of 9 Old 06-05-2015, 08:29 PM Thread Starter
Road Pilot

Garage