Yoshimura Pipes - where to buy? - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 9 Old 02-01-2009, 09:57 PM Thread Starter

Yoshimura Pipes - where to buy?

Hi all. I'm a newbie to the Wristtwisters. Firstly let me say thanks to everyone who posts replies, comments, etc. Us newbies learn so much from you, so its much apprecaited.

Ok, enough ego-blowing, I've had my 9er for a couple of months (2007 model which I absolutely love) and its about time for some Yoshi pipes. I've found a couple of ebay listing for companies in the US (I'm in Melbourne, Australia), and just wanted to know if anyone has any experience with them. It's not as easy to check them out from here and the equivalent parts in Oz are about 30% more.

Performance Motosports $487 - http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/YOSHI...QQcmdZViewItem

JC Motors - $515 - https://www.jcmotors.com/m-194-yoshi... esize=999999

Parts 411 - $462 - http://www.parts411.com/acbasp/store...3591C8989.aspx

With regards to brand, I have read all the threads I can, asked friends and listened endlessly to youtube. No real preference for brand of pipes, however am really just chasing a better sound, not necessarily a loud sound or performance system. Have thought of bafflectomy, but to be honest not that excited by the sound. With the budget in mind and considering our crappy Aussie dollar in comparison to the US, Yoshi's fit the bill. Suggestions are appreciated but since this has been covered off in numerous previous threads I didn't want to cause too much of a double up.

Thanks!!!! (note this also posted in the wanted to buy section)

Tim
AussieConvict

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 02-01-2009, 11:48 PM
CB900

Quote:
Originally Posted by aussieconvict View Post
Hi all. I'm a newbie to the Wristtwisters. Firstly let me say thanks to everyone who posts replies, comments, etc. Us newbies learn so much from you, so its much apprecaited.