philjay - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 07:25 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

philjay

Thanks for the warm welcome hondajim, This is my first post anywhere ever. I'm an old (62 yrs) motorcyclist who gave up motorcycling a couple of years ago because arthritis was preventing me from getting my leg over my R100GS, but then I retired and discovered the Yamaha T Max scooter and I've put 40 odd thousand k's on the clock since then.I'll try attaching a pic but as I've never done this before anything could happen. Cheers. philjayel.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg T Max at Roleystone..jpg (382.9 KB, 17 views)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 07:26 PM
rmb
Let's go!

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 9

Hello and welcome!

post #3 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 07:28 PM
Allons-y!

Garage
Howdy and Welcome.

"Reason is not automatic. Those who deny it cannot be conquered by it" ~ Ayn Rand

post #4 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 07:55 PM
Tribunus Laticlavius

Welcome aboard, pull up a chair and enjoy the show

Dan
post #5 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 07:58 PM
Fool in the Rain

Garage

Awards Showcase
Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Extraordinary Ride Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 4

You did great. Welcome to the site. 62 is not old. It's the new 40. Haha.

"Towards the end of the vid, it looks like she may have had a bafflectomy." - MarylandMike
post #6 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 08:11 PM
The chill Moderator

Awards Showcase
Veteran 
Total Awards: 1

Welcome to the site! Great first post!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk

Never Trade the Thrills of Living for the Security of Existence.
post #7 of 28 Old 01-18-2012, 09:15 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

Scooter though ?