New member from Montréal, QC - Wrist Twisters
 3Likes
  • 3 Post By Volumetrik

post #1 of 11 Old 10-21-2019, 10:13 AM Thread Starter
Tirone

Garage
Cool New member from Montréal, QC

Hi everyone, I joined earlier in August but I have been mostly lurking and reading around.

I bought my 2007 919 in August and I have been reading and compiling information since then.

A few details about me, I am studying in mechanical engineering here in Montreal (4th year).

I just finished doing a pretty extensive restoration/update/resto-mod on my Kawasaki ZRX1200R. Here is a couple of pictures of the finished product. Here is the build thread on ZRXOA.

Last summer I also finished restoring an 89' BMW 325iX. Took me around 2.5 years and 800 hours of working through rust and grime.
I was a car guy before, but working on the incredible amount of rust on that car completely turned me off working on cars.

I much prefer working on bikes now, less rust and does take a significant less amount of space when disassembled. I also had a 91' Suzuki GSF400 Bandit that I did a GSXR750 fork, shock and instrument swap on. Here is a few pictures of that bike :

Here is a very detailed build thread : Bandit 400 - GSXR 750 Fork swap - Build thread

Very fun bike, 14k redline, smooth as a purring cat and super light. But in Quebec, it costs over 500 to register a bike per year, every year. As a student, I could not afford that very long so I sold the less practical one.

Here are some pictures of my bone stock 07 919 !

In any case I am looking forward to the winter-time to work on my 919. I have lots of things planned, including a secret operation which I will reveal in my upcoming build thread !

Max
mcromo44, ewmin3m and Islandboy like this.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 10-21-2019, 10:40 AM
Tesserarius

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 6