Looking for new bike, Found a new site? - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 17 Old 09-17-2011, 01:55 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

Looking for new bike, Found a new site?

Hey guys, as the title implies I am looking for a new bike at the moment, mainly a Honda 919. Problem is I have to get rid of my current bike, a 2005 V-strom 650, so I figured while I waited for it to sell, I'd get my lurk on here where there seems to be a good amount of 919 riders!

I guess I'll say a little bit about my self, well I'm a student, and I like motorcycles! I've been riding for a little over 3 years now, and I've bought and sold enough bikes to last a good decade for any regular person.

1994 xt225
1985 GS700
1991 FZR600
2006 SV650s
2007 FZ6
2005 V-strom 650

I guess I get bored quickly? Well now I'm looking at 919's and setting myself in for the long haul with it (the long haul being the accumulating student loans), and it seems it can do what i need it do it in the most entertaining way possible, that being commuting, and when I get the chance, hitting some twisties. So hopefully soon I can get some seat time in one before winter really hits; don't get me wrong, I'll ride if the road is dry, but I don't like hitting the curves all that much if it's 15 degrees out.

First mod on the list is heated grips!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 09-17-2011, 02:11 PM
Tesserarius

Garage
Welcome to the forum. Student huh? Me too...at my local community college though. 919! Great choice in motorcycle. If you feel like traveling, you can buy my 919 in Virginia. Hahaha And heated grips? You're in luck, I have a pair of Oxford heated grips never installed just sitting in my room I can throw in! I love my 919, it's a great motorcycle.