just signed up just bought a nice 919 - Wrist Twisters
 8Likes
  • 4 Post By notabiker
  • 4 Post By notabiker

post #1 of 9 Old 05-17-2018, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

just signed up just bought a nice 919

I love UJMs, standard sport bikes, naked bikes or whatever you want to call them. My last one was a Green 2002 Kawasaki Z1000 that i installed the last Muzzy full system they had . Yes that bike was not real popular but ditching that ugly four muffler system made a world of difference.
I sold my 2007 SV 650 and was looking for a UJM on craigslist. I wanted another 2003-2003 Z1000 but the one i found had a dent in the tank [ deal breaker ]. So i was just looking for a low millage , clean and original naked bike. I am partial to Japanese bikes.
I see a 2007 [RED] Honda 919 listed 2,480 miles 4,500 or make offer. So i took a look, paint and body work Mint. Gas tank clean inside. I am a auto mechanic by trade but i never look for a fixer upper cheap. I prefer to pay more and get a really nice one. He sold it to me for 4,200 and i am VERY pleased. I changed the oil, cleaned the chain and spent two days cleaning and polishing. It looks and runs like new. I am retired [ 71 ] and lots of mods are not what interests me anymore. Almost every bike i have owned i modded. Now i just like to polish and ride.
I am so old that i bought a brand new honda 750 in 1969. My all time favorite bike i ever owned was a New 1982 Suzuki GS 1100 . I installed a Hooker race pipe and 33mm smooth bore carbs. That bike ruined a lot of GPZ 1100 guys day.
Memory lane and i have rambled on long enough. I feel very lucky to still enjoy a nice motorcycle ride on a fun bike.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 05-18-2018, 07:02 AM
rmb
Let's go!

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 9

Hello and welcome!

post #3 of 9 Old 05-18-2018, 01:20 PM
Discen

Hi,