2004 750 suzuki won't start - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 22 Old 01-19-2013, 10:43 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

2004 750 suzuki won't start

my bike was running fine until I turned it off and tried to start it again now the fuel pump won't even come on but I checked the fusses and all was ok then I took out the fuel pump andit ran once I hooked it straight to battery can any one help me and I also charged battery is fine I'm thinking it's the ecu because when I turn key everything work but I don't hear fuel pump andbike won't even try to start

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 01-20-2013, 03:26 AM
rmb
Let's go!

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 9

Hello and welcome! Check the kill switch on the handlebars.

post #3 of 22 Old 01-21-2013, 04:22 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

I'm new to the motorcycle world and I don't know how to check and see if kill switch is bad or not

post #4 of 22 Old 01-21-2013, 04:46 PM
Burn-em Upus Asphaltus

Awards Showcase
Donation 
Total Awards: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcolor
I'm new to the motorcycle world and I don't know how to check and see if kill switch is bad or not
Is it in the run position at least?

Spoiler:

post #5 of 22 Old 01-21-2013, 04:48 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

Yes it is

post #6 of 22 Old 01-21-2013, 05:12 PM
Burn-em Upus Asphaltus

Awards Showcase
Donation 
Total Awards: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcolor
Yes it is
I would try new plugs.

Spoiler:

post #7 of 22 Old 01-21-2013, 05:51 PM
Tesserarius

the kill switch is a basic on/off switch. If you connect the wires that would bypass the switch. It could also be a bad battery man.

Does anything at all happen when you try and start it? Any noise?

post #8 of 22 Old 01-21-2013, 09:27 PM Thread Starter
Tirone

Quote:
Originally Posted by Detale View Post