+1 919 newbie - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 12:05 PM Thread Starter

+1 919 newbie

Well, I'm a little early on my mid-life crisis (35 years old), but I thought that a little over a decade (last time I owned a two-wheeled Honda) of being on four wheels was too long. I happened upon a '02 919 ad online and the rest is history. I don't know if buying a matte black cycle was the best idea with the Vegas summer heat and all, but man do I love the color!

I have to say that I'm impressed with all the knowledge, humor, and enthusiasm on this board.

And, since I am new at this (919), let the stupid questions begin

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 12:14 PM
Tribuni Angusticlavii

Awards Showcase
Helping a Member in Need 
Total Awards: 1

welcome

post #3 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 12:39 PM
Legatus Legionis

Awards Showcase
Community Leadership Donation Donation Community Leadership 
Total Awards: 6

Still waiting for those stupid questions!

If you have not done so, please read the Helpful Topics for new 919 owners, it should keep you busy for awhile.

Welcome aboard...

post #4 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 01:29 PM
red dirt girl

Awards Showcase
Outstanding Restoration BOTM Donation Donation 
Total Awards: 4

Welcome LV-
Remember, there are no stupid questions.....

post #5 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 01:40 PM
jnor

Welcome

post #6 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 01:43 PM
Fool in the Rain

Garage

Awards Showcase
Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Extraordinary Ride Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 

Howdy.

"Towards the end of the vid, it looks like she may have had a bafflectomy." - MarylandMike
post #7 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 01:49 PM
(Quintus) Pilus Prior

Awards Showcase
Donation 

Hey, welcome to the hive! Great model year of 919 you got there.

'02 Honda 919 - She's the only one for me!

post #8 of 18 Old 03-24-2007, 02:57 PM
Ken
Community Admin

Awards Showcase
Extraordinary Ride Donation Extraordinary Ride Donation 

Welcome to the forum!