Sportbike Forums on WristTwisters banner

Anyone in Winston Salem NC to check out a 919?

2K views 19 replies 8 participants last post by  Saki GT 
#1 ·
#10 ·
Yeah, let this one go Saki.

It's got a seat, windscreen & mirrors (not listed).
I got my 02 from a private party sale (craigslist) 2 years ago for $4000.
It was all stock + the same mirrors as this one & a PCIII.

There are better 02s out there for less. (the only issue is whether or not they're for sale)

#4 ·
tell them to lay off the crack pipe...

the black book trade in on a 2007 919 in good shape is 4980.00 ....

and for the record i work as a salesman at motorsports of ft lauderdale... in ft lauderdale, fl... and i own a 919..

imho.. thats worth 3000.00.... out the door... if they wont play ball .... find another field to play in..

#6 ·
Yes, price is definitely high - you can almost get an 06 for what they are asking from what I've seen. I guess they are tryiong to pay off the new showroom...

I'm just starting to look, but I like the matte black on the 02-03 919s. Thanks for checking it out.

#9 ·
Send this page to a friend!
Contact a sales representative about this bike

2007 - Honda - 919

Right

Think of the 919 as the open-class sportbike with tons of attitude—and its sleeves rolled up. With its sportbike-derived powerplant, rigid and lightweight steel chassis, this stripped-down screamer is all business, ready to take on any road. Just ask Honda's race mechanics—it's hands-down the favorite ride on their day off.

Engine

Engine Type 919cc liquid-cooled inline four-cylinder
Bore x Stroke 71.0mm x 58.0mm
Displacement 919
Compression Ratio 10.8:1
Valve Train DOHC; four valves per cylinder
Carburetion Programmed Fuel Injection (PGM-FI) with manual enr
Ignition Computer-controlled digital with three-dimensional mapping
Transmission

Transmission Six-speed
Final Drive #530 O-ring-sealed chain
Chassis