I hope Nicky gets it going this year - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 73 Old 03-10-2008, 06:48 AM Thread Starter
libertine

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Donation Donation 
Total Awards: 5

I hope Nicky gets it going this year

I would hate to see him as an also ran all this year. A couple good looking rookies out there.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 73 Old 03-10-2008, 06:54 AM
Site Founder

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Extraordinary Ride Trackday Recognition Extraordinary Ride 
Total Awards: 6

Nicky's done. I'm not picking him anymore. Disappointing isn't a big enough word.
Ducati will own the season and Yamaha will make it fun.

post #3 of 73 Old 03-10-2008, 07:05 AM
Praefectus Castrorum

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Extraordinary Ride Donation 
Total Awards: 3

I'm a MotoGP newb, so just biotch-slap me if I sound stupid...

I heard the race guy's say that Hayden was on an '07 bike? Was Pedrosa, cause he was fightin' up front?

Spoiler:
"The list is an absolute good. The list is life."

"What kind'a tires you runnin'?"

post #4 of 73 Old 03-10-2008, 07:25 AM

Awards Showcase
Donation Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 2

You know, I wish we knew exactly what is going on inside the Honda Camp, apparently, the 2008 bike was not up to par with the 2007 bike, the pneumatic valve engine + chassy was not working out as good as the 2007 bike (all the satellite teams were going faster on testing than the HRC bikes) so Honda decides to bring in 2 2007 bikes for the HRC boys, Nicky decides to use (or is force to?) the 2007 and Pedrosa rode the 2008 as it turns out (this is the part I like to play the "Conspiracy Theorist on").