Finally... - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 40 Old 04-05-2008, 01:09 PM Thread Starter
Those 2 Mofos Rollin

Finally...

Finally it looks like its really going to happen.
i talked a bunch of guys i ride with into getting their gear and doing trackdays.
My game was so good, they all thought i was a track veteran, until i told them ive never been.
Anyway, long story short these bastids selected NESBA, even tho i wanted to do TPM, then they selected a date that i couldnt make, and they went to the track, while i was stuck at work, those twits.

anyway we finally found a date, where im off on a weekend and wont be missing work or classes that we can all go.

the bad part i got to wait all the way till June 8th to ride Summit, jefferson course. Th egood news is, i have a ride, a few buddies, and im already paid and ready to go and i just installed a HRC quick throttle on the bike last night, so needless to say, I CANT FRICKIN WAIT!!!

im considering doing one with someone else before that, but so far its not looking possible just yet. i still want to break my track virginity on VIR but at this point, anything without guardrails, curbs, cars and a smoot surface, will make me happy.

yaaayyy for me, woopppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Buy my Pirelli supercorsa takeoffs. sizes 120/180
Quote:
Originally Posted by McCrimmon View Post
...I'm slowly prepping the FZ...Goin to VIR with NESBA most likely next year since they are reasonably priced
^ Mark his words.

My 1000RR

Im on another forum.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 40 Old 04-06-2008, 05:23 PM

Awards Showcase
Trackday Recognition 
Total Awards: 1

you put a quick throttle on a 1000RR? wow that's bravery dog

post #3 of 40 Old 04-06-2008, 06:12 PM
Bitten

Awards Showcase
Wrist Twisters Event Attendance Community Leadership Extraordinary Ride Wrist Twisters Event Attendance 
Total Awards: 4

Let me know if you need anything.

My trailer is avalable...

Virginia Beach Remodeling
Spoiler: