Hornet 919 power commander maps - Wrist Twisters

post #1 of 6 Old 05-15-2017, 11:50 AM Thread Starter
Tirone

Hornet 919 power commander maps

Hi all,

Newbie here, don't really know that much about bikes but trying to learn so here I am lol

I have a 2002 hornet 919 and it has a pc 111 fitted, it has a scorpion exhaust, however when I download the map from their website it won't load the map as it's a djm file, all the other ones seem to work it's just the one I need (obviously) does anyone know why this is? Also does anyone know any other places to get maps from or anyone have any maps to suggest for me?

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 05-15-2017, 05:34 PM
McTavish

Quote:
Originally Posted by crouchy View Post
Hi all,

Newbie here, don't really know that much about bikes but trying to learn so here I am lol

I have a 2002 hornet 919 and it has a pc 111 fitted, it has a scorpion exhaust, however when I download the map from their website it won't load the map as it's a djm file, all the other ones seem to work it's just the one I need (obviously) does anyone know why this is? Also does anyone know any other places to get maps from or anyone have any maps to suggest for me?

Thanks in advance.
Welcome aboard and we are all here to help.

Do you have PC3 or a PCIIIusb?
Prior to PCIIIusb, serial port interconnectivity was used and map files were in .map format.
Maps in .djm format are for PCIIIusb.
Which type of PC do you have, on a for sure basis?

My understanding is that Scorpion exhausts for 919s are only available as replacement can kits, in other words the stock header and Y pipe is used, and just the Scorpion cans and adaptive parts are used.
Is that what you have?
If so, I would suggest using (final) Version 4 of the Moriwaki based mapping that LDH (Lord Duck Hunter) did many years ago.